Home » Council

We are governed by an elected council of three volunteer members who serve a four year term of office. This council’s term is in effect from August 2021 to August 2025.

Regular Council meetings are held every month on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Sunset Point Building, Sunset Point, AB. Items for council’s consideration should be submitted in writing and sent to the Municipal Administrator:

 CAO – Marlene Walsh

Summer Village of Val Quentin
PO Box 3115
Spruce Grove PO Main, AB  T7X 3A4

 Phone: 780 668 3182


  • Mayor: Kathy Dion
  • Deputy-Mayor: Alan Christiansen
  • Councillor: Roger Montpellier